13.11.15 [ORIGINALLY POSTED 15/11/2015]

Une Éducation

It’s the 15th November and first thing I did this morning was search for the Figaro on my phone to know that nothing happened whilst I slept.

It’s the 14th November and I keep stopping my music and listening anxiously as sirens whizz past and a helicopter buzzes over my apartment.

It’s the 13th November and I was walking towards a bar in the 10th arrondisement. Now I’m home and watching desperately as names flash up on my screen as “safe”, hoping that I’ll see the names of the people I haven’t yet been able to get through to.

There is and was more. Back in January we were afraid, but we were not the target. I was lucky, my friends and I are safe. I’ve been inspired to see that all around me, at the point when we are most threatened, people turned once again to their pencils, their…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

