Adventures in Postbac [ORIGINALLY POSTED 22/1/2014]

Une Éducation

So today (20th January 2014) the site “Application Postbac” finally opened it’s metaphoric doors to the general French populace and a few poor souls like myself. I was full of excitement as I finally pressed that magical button that would lead to my future. “M’inscrire”

Screen Shot 2014-01-20 at 11.13.11

After ticking the check boxes of my rights and swearing allegiance to the holy sacraments of Postbac I was ready to enter basic details, such as my name. Now I realise that the issue I’m about to describe is very specific to me but when I saw this:

Screen Shot 2014-01-20 at 10.57.27

and realised that I, in fact, have a quatrième prenom ,which was not at all catered for, I understood that I was in way over my head. I thought I’d be fine – I’d read the “guide de candidat” – all three of them! Even though the French and European guides were exactly the same document!…

View original post 595 more words

Leave a Reply

