On the road again…. [ORIGINALLY POSTED 30/4/2014]

Une Éducation

Incidental fact: This train track is actually in Germany Incidental fact: This train track is actually in Germany

As I write this I ought to be packing my passport into my handbag and double checking that I have all the necessary charger leads for another couple of weeks out in the wide world.

I am loving travelling, I meet fascinating people every time I set out my front door. I wouldn’t trade these experienecs for the world. I just never really considered how lonely it would be to have a gap year, especially one in limbo between two countries.

Let me explain, I cannot, for example remember the last conversation with any of my friends where I did not get asked “when are you going to be in the country?”. It’s truly alienating to be reminded at every turn just how far away your community is, and no number of new friends will replace that. I am deeply thankful…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

