Week Commencing 5/1/15 – Charlie Hebdo [ORIGINALLY POSTED 12/1/2015]

Une Éducation

In France all schools go back after Christmas on the same day, so this week was the rentrée for the whole country. As such I’ve got my blogging boots back on and I plan to be here producing top quality sarcasm every weekend while I am in term-time. However, this week has been somewhat particular. I’m also starting out on the wrong foot by publishing this a day late so 2015 has started well.

I’m sure that in the weeks and months to come we will all see many think pieces, polemics and even more cartoons on the subject of this week’s events. I am not here for that. Yes, I have had my part in a fair share of discussions of varying levels of emotion, but here right now I am not here to talk about right or wrong. I started this blog as a window into my life…

View original post 1,601 more words

Leave a Reply

